Back to previous page

Dennings Labyrinth

Wombeyan Karst Conservation Reserve

Affected by closures, check current alerts 

Current alerts in this area

Last reviewed: Fri 20 January 2023, 10.43am

Applies from Wed 1 Jun 2022, 3.13pm to Fri 30 Jun 2023, 3.59pm. Last reviewed: Fri 20 Jan 2023, 10.43am.

Closed parks: Wombeyan Karst Conservation Reserve planned closure

Wombeyan Karst Conservation Reserve will be closed from Wednesday 1 June 2022 to Tuesday 30 June 2023 for major upgrade works. There will be no public access to any of the reserve, including camping, cabins and caves during this period.

For further information contact the Oberon National Parks and Wildlife Office on 02 6336 6200. 

Upcoming management events

Upcoming management events
Date Event Title
20 February 2023 Closed parks Park closed for aerial pest control operation Details

Applies from Mon 20 Feb 2023, 8.00am to Fri 24 Feb 2023, 6.00pm. Last reviewed: Sun 15 Jan 2023, 6.13pm

The following reserves are closed from 8am, Monday 20th February till 6pm Friday 24th February 2023 for an aerial pest control operation.

- Abercrombie River National Park - Abercrombie River State Conservation Area - Abercrombie Karst Conservation Area - Kanangra-Boyd National Park - Mares Forest National Park - Turon National Park - Wombeyan Karst Conservation Reserve - Yerranderie State Conservation Area - Penalties apply for non-compliance. For more information, contact the Kanangra Area park office on (02) 6336 6200.
Details

Local alerts

For the latest updates on fires, closures and other alerts in this area, see https://www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/things-to-do/show-caves/dennings-labyrinth/local-alerts

Park info

See more visitor info

Emergency services

For all NSW fires visit the Rural Fire Service

For the latest information on wildfires in your area please contact the NSW Rural Fire Service.

View all alerts for NSW