COVID-19 update
Back to previous page
Print factsheet

Tip to Tail trail

Wallingat National Park

Open, check current alerts 

Current alerts in this area

There are no current alerts in this area.

Nearby alerts

Applies from Wed 29 Jul 2020, 12.58pm to Mon 16 Nov 2020, 12.59pm. Last reviewed: Mon 26 Oct 2020, 11.12am

Closed areas: Broughton Island campground closure

Broughton Island campground in Myall Lakes National Park will be closed until Monday 16 November 2020 while the public toilet is replaced and upgraded. The island will remain open to day visitors. 

Penalties apply for non-compliance. For more information call the local NPWS office on 02 4984 8200.

Affects 1 park and 1 location nearby. Show list

Applies from Wed 24 Jun 2020, 1.53pm to Thu 31 Dec 2020, 7.00am. Last reviewed: Fri 25 Sep 2020, 3.19pm

Closed areas: Bungarie Bay campground closed for maintenance

Bungarie Bay campground will be closed indefinitely for redevelopment and maintenance.

Affects 1 park and 1 location nearby. Show list

Applies from Mon 31 Aug 2020, 8.41am to Mon 30 Nov 2020, 8.42am. Last reviewed: Thu 27 Aug 2020, 9.06am

Closed areas: Neranie campground closed for upgrade works

Neranie campground and picnic area are temporarily closed from Monday 31 August 2020 until further notice for essential upgrade works. 

Neranie boat ramp and Hearts Point picnic area remain open.

For further information call the NPWS Manning Great Lakes area office on 02 6591 0300.

Affects 1 park and 1 location nearby. Show list

Applies from Tue 31 Mar 2020, 4.00pm to Sat 31 Oct 2020, 8.00am. Last reviewed: Fri 21 Aug 2020, 2.13pm

Closed parks: Willi Willi National Park

Willi Willi National Park is closed due to extensive bushfire damage. Hastings Forest Way is also closed due to extensive damage during recent bushfires in the area.

Do not enter the park. Penalties apply for non-compliance.

For more information, contact the local NPWS Port Macquarie office on 02 6588 5555 or visit the Rural Fire Service website.

Applies from Tue 2 Jun 2020, 2.16pm to Wed 3 Feb 2021, 2.17pm. Last reviewed: Thu 2 Jul 2020, 4.02pm

Closed areas: Ferny Creek campground in Wallingat National Park temporarily closed

Ferny Creek campground in Wallingat National Park is closed until further notice due to a broken bridge on the access road.

Affects 1 park and 1 location nearby. Show list

Local alerts

For the latest updates on fires, closures and other alerts in this area, see https://www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/things-to-do/horse-riding-trails/tip-to-tail-trail/local-alerts

Park info

See more visitor info

Emergency services

For all NSW fires visit the Rural Fire Service

For the latest information on wildfires in your area please contact the NSW Rural Fire Service.

View all alerts for NSW