COVID-19 update
Back to previous page

Cascades walking track

New England National Park

Open, check current alerts 

Current alerts in this area

There are no current alerts in this area.

Nearby alerts

Applies from Wed 10 Jun 2020, 12.00pm to Wed 31 Mar 2021, 12.00pm. Last reviewed: Wed 3 Mar 2021, 3.53pm

Closed areas: Walking track closures due to bushfire damage

Some walking tracks in Cathedral Rock National Park are closed due to bushfire damage:

  • Barokee to Native Dog Creek walk
  • Warrigal walking track
  • Woolpack Rocks walk

Do not enter closed areas. Penalties apply for non-compliance. For more information, contact the NPWS Northern Tablelands area office on 02 6739 0700. 

Affects 1 park and 3 locations nearby. Show list

Applies from Thu 29 Oct 2020, 2.53pm to Fri 30 Apr 2021, 8.00am. Last reviewed: Fri 5 Mar 2021, 6.27pm

Closed areas: Hickeys Road

Hickeys Road is closed due to ongoing safety works and repairs to fire damaged bridges.

Penalties apply for non-compliance. For more information, contact the local NPWS office on 02 6561 6700.

Affects 1 park nearby. Show list

Applies from Mon 30 Nov 2020, 3.05pm to Mon 31 May 2021, 3.05pm. Last reviewed: Sat 2 Jan 2021, 11.08am

Closed areas: The Chalet and The Residence

The Chalet and The Residence will be closed for renovations from Monday 1 February to Monday 31 May 2021 for renovations.

For more information, please call the NPWS Coffs Coast area office on 02 6652 0900.

Affects 1 park and 2 locations nearby. Show list

Local alerts

For the latest updates on fires, closures and other alerts in this area, see https://www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/things-to-do/walking-tracks/cascades-walking-track/local-alerts

Park info

See more visitor info

Emergency services

For all NSW fires visit the Rural Fire Service

For the latest information on wildfires in your area please contact the NSW Rural Fire Service.

View all alerts for NSW