Back to previous page
Print

Showing 14 things to do:

View by

Show me: Modify
Modify your selection
Search in or near this location:
       
Find my location
During:

or choose date range:

Historic buildings/places

Cycling trails

Events

Tours

Aerial view of Bare Island and the fort, Kamay Botany Bay National Park. Photo: S Cohen/OEH

Bare Island Fort guided tour

Join this guided tour to hear about the unpredictable history of Bare Island Fort at La Perouse. We'll cross a 130-year-old wooden bridge and enter a world of fine engineering and great deception.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tour runs 1.30pm to 2.15pm, 2.30pm to 3.15pm and 3.30pm to 4.15pm. Meet 15 minutes before your tour starts.

2019 tour dates:

Every Sunday. No tours on Sunday 12 May, Sunday 29 September or Sunday 15 December 2019.

Friday 26 April, Friday 12 July, Friday 19 July, Friday 4 October and Friday 11 October 2019.

2020 tour dates:

Every Sunday from Sunday 5 January to Sunday 28 June 2020. No tours on Sunday 9 February and Sunday 3 May 2020.

Friday 3 January, Friday 10 January, Friday 17 January, Friday 24 January, Friday 17 April and Friday 24 April 2020.

Where
La Perouse area in Kamay Botany Bay National Park in Sydney and surrounds
Bare Island in La Perouse, Kamay Botany Bay National Park. Photo: E Sheargold/DPIE

Bare Island and Cape Banks ultimate day tour

Uncover the wealth of history along the shores of La Perouse, Kamay Botany Bay National Park. From a shipwreck to the Henry Head fortifications, there's plenty to delve into on this guided tour.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tour times: 9.30am to 3pm. Meet at 9.15am

Tour dates: Sunday 23 February, Thursday 27 February, Thursday 16 April, Sunday 26 April, Thursday 11 June and Sunday 28 June 2020

Where
La Perouse area in Kamay Botany Bay National Park in Sydney and surrounds

Visitor centres

Walking tracks

Bridge over creek on Forest path in Royal National Park. Photo: Natasha Webb/OEH

Forest path

Forest path is an easy walk in Royal National Park. It's great for kids and just 1 hour south of Sydney. Wander through cabbage tree palms and Gymea lilies on the path beside Bola Creek and the Hacking River.

Price
Free. Park entry fees apply.
Distance
4.4km loop
Time
1hr - 1hr 30min
Grade
Grade 3
Where
Royal National Park in Sydney and surrounds, South Coast
Evans lookout, Blue Mountains National Park. Photo: Kevin McGrath/NSW Government