Back to previous page
Print

Showing 33 things to do:

View by

Show me: Modify
Modify your selection
Search in or near this location:
       
Find my location
During:

or choose date range:

Cafes and kiosks

Historic buildings/places

Picnic areas

See more picnic areas

Cycling trails

Horse riding trails

Tours

The Queens magazine, built on Goat Island in the 1830s. Photo: Natasha Webb/OEH

Goat Island heritage tour

Take a fascinating tour of Goat Island, an iconic Sydney landmark in Sydney Harbour National Park.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tours run 10.35am to 1.10pm

2019 tour dates:

Sunday 5 May, Sunday 19 May, Sunday 2 June, Sunday 16 June, Thursday 27 June, Sunday 7 July, Sunday 21 July, Thursday 25 July, Sunday 4 August, Sunday 18 August, Thursday 22 August, Sunday 1 September, Sunday 15 September, Thursday 26 September, Sunday 6 October, Sunday 20 October, Thursday 24 October, Sunday 3 November, Sunday 17 November, Thursday 21 November, Sunday 1 December, Sunday 15 December and Thursday 19 December 2019.

2020 tour dates:

Sunday 5 January, Thursday 9 January, Thursday 16 January, Sunday 19 January, Thursday 23 January, Sunday 2 February, Thursday 6 February, Sunday 16 February, Thursday 20 February, Sunday 1 March, Sunday 15 March, Thursday 19 March, Sunday 5 April, Sunday 19 April, Thursday 23 April, Sunday 3 May, Sunday 17 May, Thursday 28 May, Sunday 7 June, Sunday 21 June and Thursday 25 June 2020.

Where
Sydney Harbour National Park in Sydney and surrounds
Sunset, Sydney Harbour Bridge view from Goat Island. Photo: Rosie Nicolai/OEH

Three islands tour aboard the Gargarle

Join an NPWS guide on the historic boat, Gargarle, for a fascinating tour of three islands in Sydney Harbour. The Gargarle was built in the 1950s to transport maritime workers to and from Goat Island.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tour runs 10am to 2pm.

2019 tour dates: Sunday 27 October.

2020 tour dates: Sunday 12 January, Thursday 30 January, Sunday 29 March and Sunday 24 May.

Where
Sydney Harbour National Park in Sydney and surrounds

Walking tracks

Evans lookout, Blue Mountains National Park. Photo: Kevin McGrath/NSW Government