COVID-19 update
Back to previous page
Print

Showing 52 things to do:

View by

Show me: Modify
Modify your selection
Search in or near this location:
       
Find my location
During:

or choose date range:

Historic buildings/places

The southern exterior of Jenkins Kitchen, Lane Cove National Park. Photo: Ryan Siddons © DPIE

Jenkins Kitchen

Jenkins Kitchen is a great way to discover local history in peaceful parkland, near Chatswood. Combine your visit to this heritage stone building with a walk, boat ride, or simply linger near the river and enjoy a tasty café snack.

Price
Free. Park entry fees apply.
Grade
Easy
Wheelchair access
Easy
Where
Lane Cove National Park in Sydney and surrounds
See more historic buildings/places

Cafes and kiosks

Cycling trails

Lookouts

Picnic areas

Tours

Greycliffe House exterior, an elegant mid 19th-century Gothic-style house in Sydney Harbour National Park. Photo: John Yurasek/DPIE

Greycliffe House and Nielsen Park heritage tour

Enter the world of the mid 1800s when you visit Greycliffe House. It's been a part of Sydney's history since its first residents moved in. Pack a picnic lunch to enjoy in the grounds after the tour.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tours run 10.30am to 12.30pm. Meet at 10.15am.

2020 tours: Sunday 4 October, Thursday 8 October and Sunday 6 December 2020.

2021 tours: Saturday 13 February, Sunday 18 April and Sunday 9 May 2021.

Where
Sydney Harbour National Park in Sydney and surrounds
Scenic views from Middle Head lookout, Sydney Harbour National Park. Photo: David Finnegan

Middle Head Forts tour

The Middle Head forts complex covers 150 years of NSW military history. To find out more, join this fascinating 1.3km guided tour in Middle Head, Sydney Harbour National Park, near Mosman.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

2020 tours: Sunday 13 December 2020, 10.30am to 12.30pm

2021 tours: Sunday 17 January, Sunday 21 February, Sunday 28 March, Sunday 25 April and Sunday 9 May 2021, 10.30am to 12.30pm.

Where
Sydney Harbour National Park in Sydney and surrounds
Aerial view of Strickland House in Sydney Harbour National Park. Photo: Gareth Pickford/DPIE

Strickland House heritage tour

Wind back the clock and explore the varied history of Strickland House on a guided tour. With stunning harbour views, it was home to leading figures of Sydney's establishment in the 19th century.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tour runs 10.30am to 12.30pm. Meet at 10.15am.

2020 dates: Sunday 15 November 2020

2021 dates: Wednesday 10 February, Sunday 14 March and Sunday 16 May 2021

Where
Sydney Harbour National Park in Sydney and surrounds

Walking tracks

See more walking tracks