Back to previous page
Print

Showing 5 things to do:

View by

Show me: Modify
Modify your selection
Search in or near this location:
       
Find my location
During:

or choose date range:

Tours

Aerial view of Bare Island and the fort, Kamay Botany Bay National Park. Photo: S Cohen/OEH

Bare Island Fort guided tour

Join this guided tour to hear about the unpredictable history of Bare Island Fort at La Perouse. We'll cross a 130-year-old wooden bridge and enter a world of fine engineering and great deception.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tour runs 1.30pm to 2.15pm, 2.30pm to 3.15pm and 3.30pm to 4.15pm. Meet 15 minutes before your tour starts.

2019 tour dates:

Every Sunday. No tours on Sunday 12 May, Sunday 29 September or Sunday 15 December 2019.

Friday 26 April, Friday 12 July, Friday 19 July, Friday 4 October and Friday 11 October 2019.

2020 tour dates:

Every Sunday from Sunday 5 January to Sunday 28 June 2020. No tours on Sunday 9 February and Sunday 3 May 2020.

Friday 3 January, Friday 10 January, Friday 17 January, Friday 24 January, Friday 17 April and Friday 24 April 2020.

Where
La Perouse area in Kamay Botany Bay National Park in Sydney and surrounds
A group of friends cooling off at Figure Eight Pools, Royal National Park. Photo: Adam Hammond/Barefoot Downunder

Figure Eight Pools coastal adventure tour

If you're looking for a tour that includes hiking, swimming and stunning scenery in Royal National Park, then this is for you. Taking a guided tour is a safe and fun way to see Figure Eight Pools.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

There are 3 different full and half-day tour options which depart Sydney to suit tide times. Tours are 7h to 9h 30min long. Visit the Barefoot Downunder website to find out more. 

Tours operate during low tide, low swell and in safe and calm ocean conditions, and are available only on certain days. Please contact Barefoot Downunder for dates.

Where
Royal National Park in Sydney and surrounds, South Coast
Operated by
Barefoot Downunder logo
Bare Island in La Perouse, Kamay Botany Bay National Park. Photo: E Sheargold/DPIE

Bare Island and Cape Banks ultimate day tour

Uncover the wealth of history along the shores of La Perouse, Kamay Botany Bay National Park. From a shipwreck to the Henry Head fortifications, there's plenty to delve into on this guided tour.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tour times: 9.30am to 3pm. Meet at 9.15am

Tour dates: Sunday 23 February, Thursday 27 February, Thursday 16 April, Sunday 26 April, Thursday 11 June and Sunday 28 June 2020

Where
La Perouse area in Kamay Botany Bay National Park in Sydney and surrounds
Evans lookout, Blue Mountains National Park. Photo: Kevin McGrath/NSW Government