Back to previous page
Print

Showing 16 things to do:

View by

Show me: Modify
Modify your selection
Search in or near this location:
       
Find my location
During:

or choose date range:

Tours

Aerial view of Bare Island and the fort, Kamay Botany Bay National Park. Photo: S Cohen/OEH

Bare Island Fort guided tour

Join this guided tour to hear about the unpredictable history of Bare Island Fort at La Perouse. We'll cross a 130-year-old wooden bridge and enter a world of fine engineering and great deception.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tour runs 1.30pm to 2.15pm, 2.30pm to 3.15pm and 3.30pm to 4.15pm. Meet 15 minutes before your tour starts.

2019 tour dates:

Every Sunday. No tours on Sunday 12 May, Sunday 29 September or Sunday 15 December 2019.

Friday 26 April, Friday 12 July, Friday 19 July, Friday 4 October and Friday 11 October 2019.

2020 tour dates:

Every Sunday from Sunday 5 January to Sunday 28 June 2020. No tours on Sunday 9 February and Sunday 3 May 2020.

Friday 3 January, Friday 10 January, Friday 17 January, Friday 24 January, Friday 17 April and Friday 24 April 2020.

Where
La Perouse area in Kamay Botany Bay National Park in Sydney and surrounds
Beehive Casemate, Obelisk Bay, Sydney Harbour National Park. Photo: K McGrath/OEH

Beehive Casemate tour

NPWS is conducting a series of guided tours of this historic fortification in Sydney Harbour National Park. We'll explore the rarely opened Beehive Casemate as part of this tour at Middle Head, near Mosman.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tour times: 10.30am to 11.15am, 11.30am to 12.15am and 12.30pm to 1.15pm.

2019 tour dates: Friday 26 April, Sunday 26 May, Sunday 18 August, Sunday 13 October and Sunday 8 December.

2020 tour dates: Sunday 12 January, Thursday 23 January, Sunday 9 February, Sunday 22 March, Friday 24 April and Sunday 24 May.

Where
Sydney Harbour National Park in Sydney and surrounds
The Queens magazine, built on Goat Island in the 1830s. Photo: Natasha Webb/OEH

Goat Island heritage tour

Take a fascinating tour of Goat Island, an iconic Sydney landmark in Sydney Harbour National Park.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tours run 10.35am to 1.10pm

2019 tour dates:

Sunday 5 May, Sunday 19 May, Sunday 2 June, Sunday 16 June, Thursday 27 June, Sunday 7 July, Sunday 21 July, Thursday 25 July, Sunday 4 August, Sunday 18 August, Thursday 22 August, Sunday 1 September, Sunday 15 September, Thursday 26 September, Sunday 6 October, Sunday 20 October, Thursday 24 October, Sunday 3 November, Sunday 17 November, Thursday 21 November, Sunday 1 December, Sunday 15 December and Thursday 19 December 2019.

2020 tour dates:

Sunday 5 January, Thursday 9 January, Thursday 16 January, Sunday 19 January, Thursday 23 January, Sunday 2 February, Thursday 6 February, Sunday 16 February, Thursday 20 February, Sunday 1 March, Sunday 15 March, Thursday 19 March, Sunday 5 April, Sunday 19 April, Thursday 23 April, Sunday 3 May, Sunday 17 May, Thursday 28 May, Sunday 7 June, Sunday 21 June and Thursday 25 June 2020.

Where
Sydney Harbour National Park in Sydney and surrounds
Scenic views from Middle Head lookout, Sydney Harbour National Park. Photo: David Finnegan

Middle Head Forts tour

The Middle Head forts complex covers 150 years of NSW military history. To find out more, join this fascinating 1.3km guided tour in Middle Head, Sydney Harbour National Park, near Mosman.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tour runs 10.30am to 12.30pm. Meet at 10.15am.

2019 tour dates: Sunday 26 May, Sunday 22 September, Sunday 20 October, Thursday 14 November, Sunday 24 November and Sunday 8 December 2019.

2020 tour dates: Thursday 9 January, Sunday 26 January, Sunday 2 February, Sunday 8 March, Thursday 2 April, Sunday 19 April and Sunday 24 May 2020.

Where
Sydney Harbour National Park in Sydney and surrounds
Yellow flowers with walkers in the background, Muogamarra Nature Reserve. Photo: Theresa Willsteed/OEH

Muogamarra Bird Gully walk

Walk along Bird Gully track around the edge of a hanging swamp in Muogamarra Nature Reserve, near Cowan. Bring your camera. You'll want to photograph the gorgeous flowers in this amazing reserve.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tour time: 9.30am to 2.30pm.

Weekday tour dates: Tuesday 6 August and Wednesday 18 September 2019.

Weekend tour dates: Saturday 17 August, Sunday 25 August, Saturday 7 September and Saturday 14 September 2019.

Where
Muogamarra Nature Reserve in Sydney and surrounds
People looking at the view over Brooklyn and the Hawkesbury River, Tippers lookout, Muogamarra Nature Reserve. Photo: Theresa Willsteed/OEH

Muogamarra highlights walk

Join this short guided walk and wander among flowers in Muogamarra Nature Reserve, near Cowan. You'll learn about John Tipper's foresight in securing this beautiful area for future generations.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tour times: 9.30am to 10.30am; 11am to 12pm; 1pm to 2pm; 2.30pm to 3.30pm

Tour dates: Weekends (Saturday and Sunday) from Saturday 10 August to Sunday 15 September 2019

Where
Muogamarra Nature Reserve in Sydney and surrounds
See more tours
Evans lookout, Blue Mountains National Park. Photo: Kevin McGrath/NSW Government