Back to previous page
Print

Showing 33 things to do:

View by

Show me: Modify
Modify your selection
Search in or near this location:
       
Find my location
During:

or choose date range:

Historic buildings/places

See more historic buildings/places

Cafes and kiosks

Cycling trails

Lookouts

See more lookouts

Picnic areas

See more picnic areas

Tours

Beehive Casemate, Obelisk Bay, Sydney Harbour National Park. Photo: K McGrath/OEH

Beehive Casemate tour

NPWS is conducting a series of guided tours of this historic fortification in Sydney Harbour National Park. We'll explore the rarely opened Beehive Casemate as part of this tour at Middle Head, near Mosman.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tour times: 10.30am–11.15am, 11.30am–12.15am, 12.30pm–1.15pm

2018 tour dates:

Sunday 26 August, 14 October and 9 December.

2019 tour dates:

Tuesday 8 January, Sunday 27 January, Sunday 24 March, Friday 26 April and Sunday 26 May.

Where
Sydney Harbour National Park in Sydney and surrounds
Cannons on Fort Denison. Photo: John Yurasek

Fort Denison heritage tour

Discover the history behind Australia's only Martello tower on this fascinating tour. It's the most complete Martello tower in the world, and a popular Sydney attraction.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When
  • Fort Denison is closed to the public from Saturday 2 June to Thursday 26 July 2018.
  • From Friday 27 July 2018, tours run Thursdays to Sundays. Tour times: 11.15am–11.45am, 12.15pm–12.45pm, 2pm–2.30pm and 3.10pm–3.40pm.
Where
Sydney Harbour National Park in Sydney and surrounds
The Queens magazine, built on Goat Island in the 1830s. Photo: Natasha Webb/OEH

Goat Island heritage tour

Take a fascinating tour of Goat Island, an iconic Sydney landmark in Sydney Harbour National Park.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tours run 10.35am–1.10pm.

2018 tour dates:

Sunday 5 August, Sunday 19 August, Thursday 23 August, Sunday 2 September, Sunday 16 September, Thursday 27 September, Sunday 7 October, Sunday 21 October, Thursday 25 October, Sunday 4 November, Sunday 18 November, Thursday 29 November, Sunday 2 December, Sunday 16 December and Thursday 27 December.

2019 tour dates:

Sunday 6 January, Sunday 20 January, Thursday 31 January, Sunday 3 February, Sunday 17 February, Thursday 28 February, Sunday 3 March, Sunday 17 March, Thursday 28 March, Sunday 7 April, Sunday 21 April, Friday, 26 April, Sunday 5 May, Sunday 19 May, Thursday 30 May, Sunday 2 June, Sunday 16 June and Thursday 27 June.

Where
Sydney Harbour National Park in Sydney and surrounds
See more tours

Walking tracks

See more walking tracks
Evans lookout, Blue Mountains National Park. Photo: Kevin McGrath/NSW Government