Back to previous page
Print

Showing 33 things to do:

View by

Show me: Modify
Modify your selection
Search in or near this location:
       
Find my location
During:

or choose date range:

Historic buildings/places

See more historic buildings/places

Cafes and kiosks

Cycling trails

Lookouts

See more lookouts

Picnic areas

See more picnic areas

Tours

Beehive Casemate, Obelisk Bay, Sydney Harbour National Park. Photo: K McGrath/OEH

Beehive Casemate tour

NPWS is conducting a series of guided tours of this historic fortification in Sydney Harbour National Park. We'll explore the rarely opened Beehive Casemate as part of this tour at Middle Head, near Mosman.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tour times: 10.30am–11.15am, 11.30am–12.15am and 12.30pm–1.15pm

Tour dates:

2017: Sunday 27 August and Tuesday 21 November 2017.

2018: Sunday 7 January, Wednesday 24 January, Sunday 25th February, Wednesday 21 March and Sunday 29 April 2018.

Where
Sydney Harbour National Park in Sydney and surrounds
Cannons on Fort Denison. Photo: John Yurasek

Fort Denison heritage tour

Discover the history behind Australia's only Martello tower on this fascinating tour. It's the most complete Martello tower in the world, and a popular Sydney attraction.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tours daily at: 11.15am–11.45am, 12.15pm–12.45pm, 2pm–2.30pm, and 3.10pm–3.40pm.

No tours on: Monday 25 December 2017 (Christmas Day), Tuesday 26 December 2017 (Boxing Day), Sunday 31 December 2017 (New Years Eve), Monday 1 January 2018 (New Years Day) and Friday 26 January 2018 (Australia Day). 

Spend a few hours exploring the fort, but make sure you meet your guide at Fort Denison wharf at your scheduled tour time.

Where
Sydney Harbour National Park in Sydney and surrounds
The Queens magazine, built on Goat Island in the 1830s. Photo: Natasha Webb/OEH

Goat Island heritage tour

Take a fascinating tour of Goat Island, an iconic Sydney landmark in Sydney Harbour National Park.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Tours run 10.20am–12.50pm.

2017:

Sunday 19 November, Sunday 3 December, Thursday 14 December, Sunday 17 December.

2018:

Sunday 7 January, Sunday 21 January, Sunday 4 February, Thursday 8 February, Sunday 18 February, Sunday 4 March, Sunday 18 March, Sunday 1 April, Thursday 5 April, Sunday 15 April, Sunday 6 May, Sunday 20 May, Sunday 3 June, Thursday 7 June, Sunday 17 June.

Where
Sydney Harbour National Park in Sydney and surrounds
See more tours

Walking tracks

See more walking tracks
Evans lookout, Blue Mountains National Park. Photo: Kevin McGrath/NSW Government