Back to previous page
Print

Showing 49 things to do:

View by

Show me: Modify
Modify your selection
Search in or near this location:
       
Find my location
During:

or choose date range:

Cafes and kiosks

Education centres

Historic buildings/places

Lookouts

See more lookouts

Picnic areas

See more picnic areas

Show caves

Visitor centres

See more visitor centres

4WD touring routes

Tours

Basket weaving handicrafts. Photo: Allan McLean/OEH

Wolgalu Aboriginal culture tour

Yarrangobilly is known for its underground caves, but above ground there's an ancient landscape to explore. Join Aboriginal rangers to find about the Wolgalu people, who've lived here for millennia.

Price
Fees apply. Park entry fees apply.
When

December: Wednesday 20 December and Wednesday 27 December 2017, 11am-12pm and 1.30pm-2.30pm 

January: Wednesday 3 January, Friday 5 January, Monday 8 January and Wednesday 10 January 2018, 11am-12pm and 1.30pm-2.30pm 

Where
Yarrangobilly area in Kosciuszko National Park in Snowy Mountains
Castle Cave, King Solomon's Temple, Yarrangobilly Caves, Kosciuszko National Park. Photo: Murray Vanderveer

Yarrangobilly Castle Cave tour

Find out about the underground secrets of Castle Cave, in Kosciuszko National Park, with your trusty head torch and a guide by your side.

Price
Fees apply. Free park entry.
When

Wednesday 27 December, Friday 29 December, Saturday 30 December 2017, 9:30am–11:30am, 1pm–3pm, 2:30pm–4:30pm

Tuesday 2 January, Wednesday 3 January, Thursday 4 January, Friday 5 January, Saturday 6 January, Sunday 7 January 2018, 9:30am–11:30am, 1pm–3pm, 2:30pm–4:30pm

Where
Yarrangobilly area in Kosciuszko National Park in Snowy Mountains
See more tours

Walking tracks

See more walking tracks
Evans lookout, Blue Mountains National Park. Photo: Kevin McGrath/NSW Government